Find your Yorkshire Party candidate

The English local elections take place on Thursday, May 2, 2019.

This year, Yorkshire Party members are contesting 49 seats across the county: up from our previous best of 24 last year. The number of candidates has more than doubled in twelve months.


Our confirmed candidates confirmed are:

District Elections
District Ward Name
Wakefield Ackworth, North Elmsall and Upton Martin Roberts
Wakefield Altofts and Whitwood Laura Walker
Wakefield Castleford Central and Glasshoughton Paul Phelps
Wakefield Pontefract North Steve Crookes
Wakefield Wakefield East Stuart Rick
Wakefield Wakefield North Arnie Craven
Wakefield Wakefield South Dan Cochran
Wakefield Wrenthorpe and Outwood West Brent Hawksley
Leeds Guiseley and Rawdon Bob Buxton
Leeds Headingley Tony Greaux
Leeds Killingbeck and Seacroft Matt Clover
Barnsley Dodworth Chris Burrows
Barnsley Monk Bretton Ryan Williams
Barnsley North East Tony Devoy
Barnsley Penistone East Lee Goulding
Selby Camblesforth and Carlton Mike Jordan
Selby Camblesforth and Carlton Paul Welburn
Selby Byram and Brotherton Ellie Jordan
Selby Hambleton Scott Connor
Selby Sherburn-in-Elmet Dave Brook
Sheffield Park and Arbourthorne Alex Martin
Sheffield East Ecclesfield Alex Robertson
Sheffield Manor Castle Jack Carrington
Sheffield Mosborough Ben Bancroft
Sheffield Stocksbridge and Upper Don Will Pitt
Sheffield Walkley Jack Bannan
Bradford Craven Peter Kaye
Bradford Eccleshill Lara Barras
Bradford Shipley Darren Longhorn
Calderdale Brighouse Philip Lumb
Calderdale Northowram and Shelf Danny Manning
Scarborough Whitby West Cliff Lee Derrick
ERYC Wolds Weighton Peter Hemmerman
ERYC Bridlington South Tim Norman
ERYC Bridlington South Andy Walker
ERYC Driffield and Rural Terry Walls
ERYC Mid Holderness Andy Shead
ERYC North Holderness Lee Walton
Town and Parish Elections
Parish Name Notes
Rawdon Bob Buxton  
Rawdon Roland Gilmore  
Barwick and Scholes Matt Clover Elected unopposed
Penistone Wayne Chadburn  
Carlton Paul Welburn
Stood with no description, elected unopposed
Whitby Lee Derrick
Stood with no description, elected unopposed
Ackworth Martin Roberts  
Clayton James Vasey
Stood with no description, elected unopposed
Bridlington Andy Walker  
Bridlington Tim Norman  
Market Weighton Peter Hemmerman
Stood with no description


In total, the Party is ready to field more than 50 candidates in elections this May. The Party has a provisional list of five candidates for European elections if they are held in the UK.

  1. Chris Whitwood
  2. Mike Jordan
  3. Mick Bower
  4. Jack Carrington
  5. Stevie Manion

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.