The English local elections took place on Thursday, May 2, 2019

Yorkshire Party members contested 49 seats across the county: up from our previous best of 24 last year. The number of candidates more than doubled in twelve months.

The Yorkshire Party won four seats on Selby Council: Mike Jordan and running mate Paul Welburn in Camblesforth and Carlton, Mike’s daughter Ellie won in Byram and Brotherton, and Dave Brook was victorious in Sherburn-in-Elmet.

The Party also won two seats on East Riding of Yorkshire Council: Tim Norman and Andy Walker victorious in  Bridlington South Ward.


Our candidates were:

District Elections
WakefieldAckworth, North Elmsall and UptonMartin Roberts
WakefieldAltofts and WhitwoodLaura Walker
WakefieldCastleford Central and GlasshoughtonPaul Phelps
WakefieldPontefract NorthSteve Crookes
WakefieldWakefield EastStuart Rick
WakefieldWakefield NorthArnie Craven
WakefieldWakefield SouthDan Cochran
WakefieldWrenthorpe and Outwood WestBrent Hawksley
LeedsGuiseley and RawdonBob Buxton
LeedsHeadingleyTony Greaux
LeedsKillingbeck and SeacroftMatt Clover
BarnsleyDodworthChris Burrows
BarnsleyMonk BrettonRyan Williams
BarnsleyNorth EastTonn Devoy
BarnsleyPenistone EastLee Goulding
SelbyCamblesforth and CarltonMike Jordan
SelbyCamblesforth and CarltonPaul Welburn
SelbyByram and BrothertonEllie Jordan
SelbyHambletonScott Connor
SelbySherburn-in-ElmetDave Brook
SheffieldPark and ArbourthorneAlex Martin
SheffieldEast EcclesfieldAlex Robertson
SheffieldManor CastleJack Carrington
SheffieldMosboroughBen Bancroft
SheffieldStocksbridge and Upper DonWill Pitt
SheffieldWalkleyJack Bannan
BradfordCravenPeter Kaye
BradfordEccleshillLara Barras
BradfordShipleyDarren Longhorn
CalderdaleBrighousePhilip Lumb
CalderdaleNorthowram and ShelfDanny Manning
ScarboroughWhitby West CliffLee Derrick
ERYCWolds WeightonPeter Hemmerman
ERYCBridlington SouthTim Norman
ERYCBridlington SouthAndy Walker
ERYCDriffield and RuralTerry Walls
ERYCMid HoldernessAndy Shead
ERYCNorth HoldernessLee Walton
Town and Parish Elections
RawdonBob Buxton 
RawdonRoland Gilmore 
Barwick and ScholesMatt CloverElected unopposed
PenistoneWayne Chadburn 
CarltonPaul Welburn
Stood with no description, elected unopposed
WhitbyLee Derrick
Stood with no description, elected unopposed
AckworthMartin Roberts 
ClaytonJames Vasey
Stood with no description, elected unopposed
BridlingtonAndy Walker 
BridlingtonTim Norman 
Market WeightonPeter Hemmerman
Stood with no description