Bob Buxton – Leader

Bob joined the Yorkshire Party in its foundation year, 2014. He became the first member of the Party to win a contested election, when elected to Rawdon Parish Council in 2015, and was re-elected in 2019. He was elected to the executive committee of the Yorkshire Party in 2018, became Deputy Chair in 2019 and was elected leader in May 2020.  

Bob is also the Party’s Transport Spokesman and campaigns for fair funding for Yorkshire, the reopening of closed railway lines, better public transport, greener transport and a higher quality of rolling stock.

Bob is originally from Guisborough in North Yorkshire and now lives in Rawdon, Leeds with his wife and children. He works full time in Bradford, teaching engineering apprentices.

Tim Norman - Deputy Leader

Tim Norman lives and works in Bridlington in East Yorkshire. He is the co-owner with his wife of a Guest House and self-catering business. By profession, Tim is a Chartered Management Accountant having spent 16 years with Yorkshire Water in various roles.

Tim was born and grew up in Redcar and has been married for over 22 years.

In May 2019 Tim was elected to the East Riding of Yorkshire Council as a Councillor for the Bridlington South Ward. He also has a seat on Bridlington Town Council for the same ward.

Tim has been a member of The Yorkshire Party since 2016 and has stood twice for the Party in the General Elections in 2017 and 2019 in the East Yorkshire Constituency. Tim is the Yorkshire Party Deputy Leader and spokesperson on Business Issues


Andrew Snedden - Chair

Born and raised in NSW, Australia, Andrew is a teacher, musician and scholar. He fell in love with Yorkshire as a postgrad student, and stayed for nearly 15 years. After 20 years back in Australia, he returned to live in York in 2013. He has worked at schools, colleges and universities in Australia and the UK, including York and Durham universities.

In 2019, he stood for the Yorkshire Party in York Central, is Chair of the Party, and Chair of the North Yorkshire Branch. He has two wonderful daughters in Perth and Melbourne (Australia), and is rumoured to be a closet Trekkie.


Richard Honnoraty - Deputy Chair



Executive Committee

The Yorkshire Party is run by its Executive Committee. The Executive Committee comprises the elected Leader and Chair of the party, plus twelve separately elected Executive Committee members. Members are elected for either a one or two year term. The Deputy Leader and Deputy Chair are appointed by the Leader and Chair respectively, from within the membership of the Executive Committee.

Current Exec:
Bob Buxton - Leader
Andrew Snedden - Party Chair
Cllr Tim Norman (also Deputy Leader)
Richard Honnoraty (also Deputy chair)
Ian Cowling (also Fundraising)
Dan Woodlock
Jack Carrington
Arnie Craven
John Boocock (also Nominating officer)
Kimberley Thomas
Lee Derrick

Non-exec positions:
John Hall - Treasurer
Gareth O'Shanks - Social Media Team Director
Chris Whitwood - Campaigns Director

Regional Branches

North Yorkshire
Chair - Andrew Snedden

South Yorkshire
Co-Chair - Jack Carrington
Co-Chair - vacant

East Yorkshire
Chair -

West Yorkshire
Chair - Bob Buxton
Deputy Chair - Dom Bower