2022 Local Election Candidates

Below is a guide showing the councils and wards where our candidates are standing.

Dr Simon Biltcliffe is standing as our candidate in the South Yorkshire Mayoral election. 

Name Council  Ward
Phil Street North Yorkshire - Craven Skipton North & Embasy-with-Easby
George Mueller-Waite  North Yorkshire - Ryedale Pickering
Lee Derrick North Yorkshire - Scarborough Whitby West
Allison Harris North Yorkshire - Harrogate Pateley Bridge & Nidderdale
John Hall North Yorkshire - Harrogate Spofforth with Lower Wharefedale & Tockwith
Tony Devoy Barnsley Cudworth
Wendy Barras Bradford Bolton and Undercliffe
Peter Kaye Bradford Craven
Jonathan Barras Bradford Eccleshill
Lara Barras Bradford Idle and Thackley
Bob Buxton Bradford Keighley Central
Dom Atlas Bradford Keighley West
Darren Longhorn Bradford Shipley
Bikatshi Katenga Kirklees Newsome
Robert Lees Leeds Calverley & Farsley
Bob Buxton Leeds Guiseley & Rawdon
Ian Cowling Leeds Horsforth
Claire Buxton Leeds Otley & Yeadon
Corey Robinson Leeds Adel & Wharfedale


Graham Dews Leeds Alwoodley
Dennis Bannan Sheffield Richmond
Alex Martin Sheffield Birley
Gareth O’Shanks Sheffield Park & Arbourthorne 
Jack Carrington Sheffield Manor Castle 
Paul Phelps Wakefield Castleford Central and Glasshoughton
Ryan Kett Wakefield Horbury and South Ossett
Deborah Dawson Wakefield Ossett
Chris Dawson Wakefield Pontefract North
James Craven Wakefield Pontefract South
Brent Hawksley Wakefield Stanley and Outwood East
Andy Mack Wakefield Wakefield North
David Herdson Wakefield Wakefield Rural
Daniel Cochran Wakefield Wakefield South
Richard Bentley Wakefield Wakefield West