2021 Local Election Candidates

The Yorkshire Party is fielding a record number of candidates in the forthcoming local elections. Below is a guide showing the councils and wards where our candidates are standing.

Bob Buxton, our party leader, is also standing in the West Yorkshire mayoral elections and Andy Budden is standing for mayor in Doncaster.

Council Ward Candidate
Barnsley St Helen's Michael Chambers
Bradford Craven Peter Kaye
  Eccleshill Jonathan Barras
  Keighley East Bob Buxton
  Keighley West Dom Bower
  Shipley Darren Longhorn
  Worth Valley Joanna Kaye
Calderdale Illingworth Mixenden Paul Farrell
Doncaster Stainforth & Barnby Dun George Derx
    Rosemarie Squires
  Town Chris Whitwood
  Wheatley Hills & Intake Andy Budden
East Yorkshire South East Holderness Ricky Hoggard
Hull Drypool James Steele
Kirklees Dewsbury East Dan Woodlock
  Dewsbury West Emma Stirling
  Holme Valley South Will Thompson
Leeds Alwoodley Howard Dews
  Farnley & Wortley Ian Cowling
  Guiseley & Rawdon Bob Buxton
  Headingley & Hyde Park Tyler Wilson
  Horsforth Roland Gilmore
  Otley & Yeadon Claire Buxton
  Pudsey Dan Woodlock
  Rothwell Sean McDonald
North Yorkshire Harrogate Bilton & Nidd Gorge John Hall
Rotherham Boston Castle Dennis Bannan
  Keppel Peter Key
Sheffield Burngreave Alex Martin
  Crookes & Crosspool Gareth O'Shanks
  East Ecclesfield Alex Robertson
  Manor Castle Jack Carrington
  Nether Edge & Sharrow John Kennedy
  West Ecclesfield Jonathan Ogle
Wakefield Ackworth, North Elmsall & Upton Christopher Dawson
  Castleford Central & Glass Houghton Paul Phelps
  Featherstone James Craven
  Pontefract North Ryan Kett
  Pontefract South Trevor Peasant
  South Elmsall & South Kirby Sarah Mansfield
  Stanley & Outwood Brent Hawksley
  Wakefield North Andy Mack
  Wakefield South Daniel Cochran
  Wrenthorpe & Outwood West Richard Bentley
Ecclesfield Parish Council High Green Jonathan Ogle
Keighley Town Council Bracken Bank & Ingrow Dom Bower
Shipley Town Council Shipley Centre & Dockfield Darren Longhorn
    (elected unopposed)
Stainforth Town Council   George Derx
    Rosie Squires