2016 Election Candidates announced

Yorkshire First has revealed its list of 2016 election candidates, with the party contesting more seats than ever before.

To donate to support our 2016 campaigns, just click here. We rely solely on small donations, so any help you could give would go directly towards campaigning.


Ackworth, North Elmsall and Upton - Martin Roberts

Altofts and Whitwood - Steve Crookes

Pontefract North - Arnie Craven

Wakefield North - Dr Lucy Brown

Wakefield South - Dan Cochran


Greetland and Stainland - Chris Clinton

Luddendenfoot - Rod Sutcliffe

Northowram and Shelf - Danny Manning

Skircoat - Darren Stansfield


Guiseley and Rawdon - Dr Bob Buxton

Killingbeck and Seacroft - John Otley

Pudsey - Conor O'Neill


Keppel - Peter Key

Sitwell - Mick Bower


Cudworth - Tony Devoy

North East - Eddie Devoy


Manor Castle - Jack Carrington

Brightside and Hillsborough (Parliamentary Constituency) - Stevie Manion

North Yorkshire

Northallerton - Chris Pearson*


Northallerton South - Chris Pearson*

*the North Yorkshire and Hambleton elections are not scheduled for Thursday 5 May.

Showing 6 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2016-05-02 19:23:24 +0100
    hello Tessa
    Which part of Leeds are you
  • commented 2016-05-02 14:40:06 +0100
    Sadly no candidate available for me to vote for. Maybe next year?
  • commented 2016-04-11 21:44:57 +0100
    Good luck all!
  • commented 2016-04-09 22:10:46 +0100
    Good luck to you all
  • commented 2016-04-09 15:41:35 +0100
    Best of luck to all Yorkshire First candidates!
  • commented 2016-04-09 15:38:18 +0100
    Good Luck – Go Yorkshire First!

Find an Event Join